Top Baby Items

While playing with Logan the other day, I realized how many people I know are pregnant or just had a baby. So, I decided to do a post about my favorite baby products and brands! To all those to be mothers, or those who just became mothers, enjoy!

I will start with counting down my top 5 baby products:

5) Cups and bottles that do not leak – Tommee Tippee bottles do not leak, and are made for breast feed babies. This means they can breast feed or use the bottle, and it gives the Daddy a chance to help with feeding(and gives the Mommy a break). Munchkin cups are the only ones I have found that do not leak.

Image

4) Anti-Monkey Butt powder and cream – Forget Desitine, it does not clear up rashes near as well. Plus, the monkey on the containers are so cute!

Image

3) The Tommee Tippee sterilizer – I love this thing, it makes cleaning bottles so easy. I refuse to put bottles in the dishwasher, because of the dishwasher detergent residue. The sterilizer takes about 5 minutes to clean everything and 5 minutes to cool, so you are done cleaning everything in under 20 minutes.

Image

2) Munchkin Diaper Pail – I will be honest, I had a hard time deciding between this and the Diaper Genie. However, the refills for this are way cheaper than the Genie, and it has a compartment for baking soda to ensure no smell gets out.

Image

And the number one spot goes to…..

1) The Playpen

Image

This is a small Playpen that has a bassinet that attaches to the inside, and was the perfect size for our bedroom. Once Logan outgrew it we got a larger one.

Image

This makes it so I can change the laundry, or unload the dishwasher without worrying where Logan is at. However, he is almost able to climb out now, so I only use it when I have no other choice. The two shown are made by Graco, but we have another made be Joovy(quite an adequate name do you think), which is larger than both.

So those are my top items. Some of you may be thinking, What? No baby holders/carriers?! To that I say certainly not, they look so unforatable for the baby, so I refuse to use them. Plus, I am old school, carry your baby the natural way.

Now on to the best brands.

By my top items one can see Munchkin, Tommee Tippee, and Graco are all great brands as far as products go. When it comes to food, I feed Logan mostly organic and natural foods. The best baby food I’ve found is Plum Organics and Earth’s Best Organic. They both mix fruit with vegetables to ensure your little one gets the nutrients needed. Another brand I love it Annie’s Homegrown Organics, Logan love the assorted Bunnie Grahams.

Books are a staple in my home, not just for me, but for Logan as well. Eric Carle books are fantastic, and the picture are so colorful they command a child’s attention. Pretty much any book that teaches the basics are great. We have a dear friend of the family that always gives Logan books, and this Christmas they got him The Complete Tales of Winnie-the-Pooh. Logan and I just finished it, and I would recommend it be part of your home library.

I hope this post helps you make decisions about what to get for your little one. Now it is time to begin prepping Gumbo for later. Not just any gumbo though, Blue Bayou at Disneyland’s Gumbo! Enjoy your Sunday all!

One thought on “Top Baby Items

Leave a Reply

