Craving cookies!

The last week and a half has been long, stressful, and about a hundred other different things. Last Monday I started back to school, and I am so glad all of my classes are online except one. However, online does mean more work on my own, which was the beginning of my crazy week. Tuesday my mom had surgery, and thankfully it went well. The test results have already come back, and I praise God she does not have cancer. She is in a lot of pain though due to the fact she developed an infection, but I am making sure she has nothing major to take care of around the house. Logan does not understand why Grammy cannot pick him up, so he has been increasingly cranky during the day.

Nothing major has happened since my last post, but Logan and I did get new hair cuts! This was Logan’s first one, and Nadia did such an amazing job keeping him entertained.

Image

He looks as handsome!

Due to all the stress, I had a need for cookies, so I decided to make a batch of the cookies Doug requested White Chocolate Chip Oatmeal.

Image

This is the finished product, and don’t get me wrong, they are amazing cookies. Sadly, once they were in the oven the smell was not satisfying my cookie craving. As I stood at my island, I noticed on the Ghirardelli White Chips package a recipe for White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies. White Choc Macadamia is one of my favorite cookies, the batter is so sweet, and it has the most amazing smell. Suddenly I knew what I wanted, and started on my second batch of cookies for the day. I did not have macadamia nuts, so I used walnuts (AKA my favorite nut).

Image

Once the batter was mixed, and the smell was killing me, I quickly put the first batch in the oven. A soon as they were out of the oven and slightly cooled, I satisfied my craving.

Image

It would be dishonest of me to say that I only ate one, so I will admit, I had three. This is hands down my new favorite cookie, and Logan enjoyed it also! I hope you do as well!

White Chocolate Walnut Cookies

1 stick butter, softened

3/4 c. granulated sugar

1/2 c. packed brown sugar

1 egg, room temp.

3/4 tsp. vanilla extract

1 1/2 c. flour

1/4 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

1 c. White Chocolate Chips

3/4 c. chopped Walnuts

-Preheat oven to 350, cream butter and sugars. Add egg and vanilla. A dry ingredients. Gently stir in chips and walnuts. Drop by tablespoon fulls on baking sheet. Bake for 12 minutes or until golden brown.

Enjoy the rest of the week, and make some cookies! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Craving cookies!

Leave a Reply

