Family Trip to Disneyland 2012

Well, this past week is one of the best I’ve had, and I will never forget it. Logan had his first trip to Disneyland with his Papa, Grammy, Uncle Chris, Daddy, and Mommy. We had so much fun! Last Saturday we left Escalon at 2AM, and made our way to Disneyland. Once we got to Anaheim we took Logan to the original Mimi’s Cafe, then we checked in to our hotel and left for Disneyland Park! I will admit I did tear up a little bringing my baby through the gates for the first time, but it was expected by everyone.

The second day we started things off with breakfast at Goofy’s Brunch, which was a huge hit with everyone. I still do not know if Logan or my dad was more excited.

Image

These are some picture we took before we got seated.

Image

Goofy’s Kitchen for breakfast is the second best place to eat at Disneyland, because they have Banana’s Foster Crepes! I ate three of these babies, and cannot wait until my next trip to get some more.

Image

While we were in Anaheim it sprinkle/rained every day, but that did not keep us from staying in the park. The rain also did not stop us from eating ice cream every night our top two places are Ghirardelli and The Golden Horseshoe. Uncle Chris taught Logan to say “HI YA” like he was a karate man, it was so cute. After that Logan decided to go “AWE,” and give his Uncle Chris lots of hugs. So precious!

Image

My brother is amazing with Logan, and I am so happy about that. Logan got sick at breakfast one morning, and Chris just jumped in helping clean up the mess. One day he is going to be an amazing Dad.

One of the cutest things Logan did during the trip was wave a Ariel at the end of The Little Mermaid ride. Doug loved being able to take Logan on the ride, which can be seen all over his face in this picture. 🙂

Image

We took Logan to Blue Bayou for the first time, and it was my parents first time eating there also.

Image

Image

We all ordered the famous Monte Cristo Sandwich, which is my favorite thing to eat at Disneyland.

Image

The Gumbo served for the appetizer is wonderful, and they give out the recipe so I got it!

Image

The sauce they serve with it is amazing, and if there is any left after the sandwich is gone we eat it straight. Chris decided utensils were not needed. 🙂

Image

Logan got to meet Mickey Mouse, which was my favorite moment during the trip. Logan was the last in line before Mickey went to a break, so instead of just leaving he walked Logan through his house slowly. Mickey played with Logan, held his hand, and then once we reached the door leading to Toontown left. Logan was so happy, and I was impressed with the attention Mickey gave Logan even though it was time for his break.

Image

Image

As a family, we had so much fun taking Logan to Disneyland. Some of my best family memories have happened at Disneyland, and a lot of moments that could be used to embarrass some family members greatly (Mom you know what I’m talking about). Disneyland has always been the one place my family goes together, I have only been three times without my parents, which considering how many times I’ve been is saying something. I love going just Doug and I, but I prefer going as a whole family. My brother and dad are always getting into trouble, and my mom is always trying to keep all her children (dad included) in line. This trip was no different, and included a few awkward moments and a lot of laughs.

The drive home we were all tired, and I was (as usual) hungry. Denny’s was my answer with the created our own Hobbit Grand Slam. Logan ate pancakes, and was so hyper the rest of the way home. We had to give him the iPad to watch Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, but we made it home safe and sound.

After we got home I began making Christmas cookies, which I will be finishing later! Until next week!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

