Time to relax

The last two weeks have been crazy, busy for me. I had finals, a ton of house work since I ignored it due to finals, and preparing for Christmas. As of Wednesday I was done with my finals, and to my delight I accomplished A’s in all the classes for Fall Semester! Today I finished all my housework, and I have completed all my Christmas shopping.

This week was pretty rainy so I decided to make the first batch of Christmas cookies. I always make one batch of Doug’s favorite cookies; one for him and one to bring to everyone in my family.

Image

They are so good! Logan enjoyed them as well, but once they were all the way cooled the cookies are too hard for the little guy.

Image

They have disappeared from the pantry quickly, so I wonder who is eating more of them Doug or myself 🙂

Christmas Oatmeal Cookies

– 1 c. Butter Flavor Crisco

– 1 c. Brown Sugar

– 12 c. granulated sugar

– 2 eggs

– 2 Tblsp Milk

– 2 tsp vanilla

– 2 1/2 c. oatmeal

– 1 1/2 c. flour

– 1 tsp baking soda

– 1/2 tsp salt

– 1 c. Christmas M & M’s

– 1 c. chocolate chips

– Optional – 1/2 c. walnuts

Preheat oven 350 degrees. Beat first 6 ingredients until smooth. Combine dry ingredients in separate bowl, then add slowly to wet ingredients. Gently stir in M&M’s and Chocolate Chips. Drop by teaspoon fulls on a lightly greased baking sheet. Bake 8-10 minutes for chewy cookies or 10-12 for crispy. Once out of the oven let set 5 minutes before removing from baking sheets.

On one of the rainy days Doug got home early from work, which I love since it gives me extra time with him. Logan played so hard with his Daddy they both were exhausted, and took a nap together. Logan never naps during the day so I was pleased, and got my last bit of studying done.

Image

This afternoon was hectic, but we managed to get a small amount of fun in for the day. Logan loves Mickey and Minnie, so he was delighted to find my Minnie Mouse ears.

DL

These ears are from my second visit to Disneyland, but I had no problem sharing them with LC. Although, he was not too happy when I reclaimed them, due to the fact they were going to be chewed on. He did look adorable though!

DL@

Well, that was the highlights of our week! Next week it will be a special post, so until then!

Leave a Reply

