Feeling like Fall (My first post!)

After months of trying to decide to start a blog I finally made decision, so here I am!

So today was a “lazy” day for me, which is nice once in awhile. The time change has me off schedule, so I’m up at 4:30. I started my day with Pumpkin Spice Coffee (thank you mom for letting me have your creamer 😉 love ya), and started feeling in a Fall mood. What screams Fall to me, Pumpkins and Sweet Potatoes. Plus, Logan loves both so I cannot go wrong.

In between keeping my little Pumpkin happy and working on my never ending mound of homework, I made these beauties! Doug had hinted yesterday he was in a chocolate chip mood, so I decided to make us both happy. The result was AMAZING! Cake like in texture and so moist!

Image

Looking Yummy!

Image

 

I knew once Logan got a hold of these I would never be able to give him anything else, the kid just loves pumpkin, and I was not wrong. This is one thing he defiantly gets from me! As I was cutting them, I gave him a taste. The result was “cookie” “cookie,” and even though he already had a cookie I will give him one of these with ice cream for his dessert.

 

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Pie Bars

2 c. All-Purpose Flour

1 Tblsp. Pumpkin Pie Spice

1/2 tsp. Salt

2 sticks Unsalted Butter

1 c. Granulated Sugar

1/4 c. Brown Sugar

1 Egg

2 tsp. Vanilla

1 c.Homemade Pumpkin Puree (or Canned)

12 ounce Semisweet Chocolate Chips

-Preheat oven 350 degrees and grease a 9×13 baking pan.

-Combine flour, spice, soda, and salt in a bowl.

-In another bowl (or mixer) cream butter and sugar. Add egg and vanilla until smooth. Add pumpkin puree.

-Slowly add the wet and dry ingredients together, then stir in chocolate chips.

-Bake 35-40 minutes, until edges and top is slightly brown. Cool completely before cutting.

 

After the baking I began thinking about the Sweet Potato in the pantry. I decided to making cinnamon mashed sweet potatoes to go with Logan’s dinner, and the leftovers I will use in my morning oatmeal.

 

Image

 

Well, I guess I should start preparing thing for dinner, and finish my homework.

 

2 thoughts on “Feeling like Fall (My first post!)

Leave a Reply

